Zeiko Lewis Commits to Rams for 2014!

9263504

Boston College forward Zeiko Lewis has committed to the Rams for the 2014 season! A native of Bermuda, Lewis was named ACC Freshman of the Year and was also named to the Soccer America All-Freshman team. Lewis has also gone on to represent Bermuda in a World Cup qualifier against Trinidad and Tobago.

We caught up with Zeiko Lewis and asked him a series of questions ahead of the Rams season. Here are his answers:

1) Q: Have you ever played in the PDL before? If yes what are your thoughts on the level of play. if no what do you expect?

    A: I have played in the PDL before. The PDL does a great job of allowing people to display their talent for the next stage and allows college students to get experience playing with those outside of their team and at a different level then the stage that they are at.

2) Q: How do you see this Rams team shaping up so far?

    A: I think this Rams team is shaping up nicely. I think we are small, but I think that the way that we play suites us and we will be a good team and hard to beat.

3) Q: What is it like to work so closely with the Revolution?

    A:  The Revolution are a good team and I hopefully aspire to either play for them or against them, so it is a good way to see what life as a MLS revolution is like..

4) Q: What is your prediction for the season?

    A: I think that we will have a good season and cause a lot of upsets.

5) Q: Tell us a little bit about your college season

    A: I think that I had a good college season. It was not my best season. I tried to bring the team together by being unselfish and trying to bring out the best in the talented players around me. However, I think that this year was more of a rebuilding year and could have went a lot better. Hopefully next year is better.

6) Q: What is your personal goal for this Rams Season?

    A: To help the team to reach the knockouts and hopefully win that too. I want to get my name out there and show what I can do, within the team and doing what is required of me for the sake of the team at the same time.

This entry was posted in General Rams News. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

